Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

This is SunRain Plone Theme
You are here: Home / Government / City Council

City Council

About the City Council

The city council provides policy direction on behalf of the citizens of Tonganoxie through ordinances and resolutions. In addition, the city council engages the community through committees, citizen advisory boards, and commissions. The five-member council and mayor are elected at large to four-year staggered terms.

The governing body meets every 1st and 3rd Monday of the month. View agendas and minutes.

Jump to the page for Mayor Ward.

All citizens are encouraged to reach out to council members to talk about any public policy or service.  Please use the contact information below.

City Council Andy Gilner

Andy Gilner - term expires November 2017

814 E 8th Street
Tonganoxie, KS  66086
(785) 840-8844


City Council Chris Donnelly

Chris Donnelly -
term expires November 2017

712 N. Clear Creek Pl.
Tonganoxie, KS 66086
(785) 393-0531


Curtis OrokeCurtis Oroke - term expires November 2019

105 Village Street
Tonganoxie, KS 66086

Kara Reed - term expires November 2019
Mayor Pro-Tem
Pleasant St.
Tonganoxie, KS 66086
(913) 940-0427


City Council J TruesdaleJim Truesdell, - term expires November 2017

1120 Washington
Tonganoxie, KS 66086
(913) 369-3166